Please login or register

Slaughterhouse-Five

Slaughterhouse-Five

Genres: Graphic Novels, Literature

Publisher: BOOM! - Archaia

Writer: Ryan North, Kurt Vonnegut

Artist: Albert Monteys

Publication date: September 16 2020

Status: Completed

Views: 39,628

Bookmark

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.

Please do NOT spoil content of NEXT issues [Report spoiler]. Do not spam or link to other comic sites.
Show Comments Box
 
[ Back to top ]